090: What’s So Special about Mary, the Mother of Jesus?


Subscribe to RTC:

All around the world, Christians (and even non religious people) know and understand Mary to be a special person in Christian history. Some people believe that she has a special, holy place beside Jesus and that she is one of the key centerpieces of the Christian faith; while other people believe that even though she did give birth to Jesus, there’s nothing special about her. So, what are we supposed to do with the Virgin Mary?
 
In this episode of RTC, Marc and Fuller look at “Mary-ology” to better understand the Catholic viewpoint of Mary, and then they discuss how we should view Mary’s role in the life of the believer. Are the Catholics correct with their views or should we follow the Protestant tradition? This episode is designed to help you make that decision on your own.
 
//Other Episodes That You May Enjoy//
086: The Catechism of Communion: https://realtalkchristianpodcast.com/episodes/086-the-catechism-of-communion/
 
076: The Rapture of the Church: https://realtalkchristianpodcast.com/episodes/076-the-rapture-of-the-church/
 
068: Christians & Alcohol: is it a sin?: https://realtalkchristianpodcast.com/episodes/068-christians-alcohol-is-it-a-sin/
 
064: Can Christians Be Political?: https://realtalkchristianpodcast.com/episodes/064-can-christians-be-political/
 
054: What to do about Bible Translations: https://realtalkchristianpodcast.com/episodes/054-what-to-do-about-bible-translations/
 
038: Can One Love Without God?: https://realtalkchristianpodcast.com/episodes/038-can-one-love-without-god/
 
Bonus: The Beauty of Good Friday: https://realtalkchristianpodcast.com/episodes/bonus-the-beauty-of-good-friday/
 
 
//Links From the Show//
https://www.desiringgod.org/articles/bless-the-mother-of-jesus-but-mainly-be-the-mother-of-jesus
 
https://catholicexchange.com/understanding-four-marian-doctrines
 
 
 
//Helpful Links//
Got Questions?: https://www.gotquestions.org
 
Dwell Bible App: https://dwellapp.io
 
Cross Formed Kids from Ryan Coatney: https://crossformedkids.com
 
RTC Quick Links: https://linktr.ee/realtalkchristianpodcast
 
RTC Merch Store: https://real-talk-christian-podcast.creator-spring.com/
 
RTC Online: www.realtalkchristianpodcast.com

Image
WPForms not active